Feng Shui Colors

Color can be an easy way to integrate Feng Shui principles into your home. Individual colors correspond to one of the Five Feng Shui Elements: Fire, Earth, Metal, Water, and Wood. The idea is to select colors based on the qualities they represent and your need or desire to add that quality into your everyday life.

Here is a quick list of the colors, elements, and qualities:

Fire – Passion and High Energy
Colors are red, orange, purple, pink, strong yellow

Earth – Nourishment and Stability
Colors are light yellow and beige

Metal – Clarity and Preciseness
Colors are grey and white

Water – Ease, Freshness, and Abundance
Colors are blue and black

Wood – Health and Vitality
Colors are brown and green

This entry was posted in Home Owner Tips. Bookmark the permalink.