11 Stages of Home Buying

Market Watch recently published an article on the 11 key “satisfaction milestones” identified in research from RealEstate.com. The 11 states include:

1. Dreaming
2. Scaling
3. Viewing
4. Rescaling
5. Finding
6. Negotiating
7. Accepting
8. Inspecting
9. Limbo
10. Closing
11. Completing

As a first time home buyer, it can be helpful to understand and recognize these stages in yourself as you go from dreaming about your new home to scaling your expectations at negotiating a good price, and finally completing the process and enjoying the first night in your new home.

It can also be helpful to have an exclusive buyer agent to help you navigate these stages and make the right decisions to maximize the peaks and minimize the valleys. The Buyers Real Estate Group can help smooth the way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.